Dry Shampoo for Black Girls

Eliminate that greasy hair without a touch of water

I think I’ll be giving this one a miss.

I understand this works great for European women who dislike any residue of grease on their hair. Dry shampoo strips the hair of that greasey feeling.  But  I’m not so sure this would be great for us drier haired black girls. But then I love grease and so does my hair. That’s probably why I never have issues with dryness. 2013-11-16 15.49.08-1

Using a dry shampoo that cost $25 (£16), the writer of the article below, Melissa Henderson says: “…after blasting my roots with [the dry shampoo] my hair felt thicker and had more body!”

Have a read and let me know what you think:  http://www.essence.com/2013/11/07/dry-shampoo-black-girls-yes-thats-thing

I admit the article makes dry shampoo sound tempting.  So if you want to give it a try, here are some on sale in the UK, starting at a mere £1.72  : http://www.superdrug.com/hair/dry-shampoo/icat/hair-dryshampoo

Click here, for regular updates &  a free copy of  : How To Grow Longer Healthier African Caribbean Type Hair

3 thoughts on “Dry Shampoo for Black Girls

  1. I’m one of those black women who enjoy oils on my scalp and hair, so I definitely know what you mean. I used to think the concept of dry shampoo was just for white girls (and kinda gross) but lately I’ve found good use for it. I have locs and as much as I love to wash my hair, I can’t always do it as often as I’d want. Because I cook a lot and workout, I’m hypersensitive and a tad paranoid about having hair that smells like food or sweat. Dry shampoo is handy for me when I feel I need to freshen my hair but I don’t have time for washing and all that entails. I prefer brands that don’t contain powders…Philip B makes a great one.

Leave a Reply

