3 reasons I don’t sleep with a satin bonnet.

The natural hair world’s bed time favourite

Here are my 3 reasons why I prefer a breathable (eg. thin cotton) scarf as my bedtime hair cover than a pretty silky satin bonnet.

1. Satin bonnets do not allow my hair to breathe therefore my head is more likely to sweat and therefore my hair shrink.

20131028-141207.jpg

2. Because the bonnet does not hold my hair firmly, I wake up with messy hair.

3. Because it’s a smooth fabric the bonnet is liable to slip off my head at night.

Click here, for regular updates &  a free copy of  : How To Grow Longer Healthier African Caribbean Type Hair

It works for me and also ensures that I have a neat hairstyle for the morning.

For instance if I am wearing my hair in two plaits I sleep with it like that, wrap it in my scarf (with the plaits tucked into the scarf) and in the morning hey presto! Neat tidy hair

2013-11-01 13.20.19

Even if I plan to wear my hair out. I will sleep with it tied down in a scarf which means my styling in the morning will be neater.

6 thoughts on “3 reasons I don’t sleep with a satin bonnet.

  1. Great article, i deffo agree with these, im not sure what material scarf is but it isnt the fully silky one, that wouldnt even stay om my head throughout the night x

Leave a Reply

